Kanoski Bresney attorneys are working and available to discuss your case with you during the COVID-19 crisis.
Contact Us

AVAILABLE 24/7

8 CONVENIENT LOCATIONS

call us888-U-COUNT-2

(888-826-8682)

RESPECTRESPONSERESULTS®

Kanoski Bresney is recognized as one of the leading personal injury firms in Central Illinois.

elite lawyer ll la itla 40 isba ntl apitla

Springfield, IL Car Accident Injury Lawyer

Attorneys for Head-On Collisions, Rear-End Collisions, and Rollover Accidents in Sangamon County

Car accidents happen every day, and they can range from minor incidents to major catastrophes. If you have been involved in a collision, you will want to understand the steps you can take to receive financial compensation for your injuries and property damage. At Kanoski Bresney, our attorneys can help you gather evidence, demonstrate fault, file insurance claims, and pursue the compensation you need. Contact us at 888-U-COUNT-2 or 888-826-8682 to arrange a complimentary consultation.

$1.4 Million

Taylorville Trucking Case

$1 Million

Petersburg Vehicle Collision

$700k

Springfield Automobile Collision

Types of Accidents


Motor vehicle collisions can range widely in severity. While high-speed crashes or multi-vehicle pileups are likely to lead to serious injuries, even relatively minor accidents can have long-lasting effects. By working with our attorneys, you can make sure all aspects of your collision are addressed properly, and you can make sure you follow the right procedures when filing insurance claims or pursuing compensation through a personal injury lawsuit.

Uninsured and Underinsured Motorists


While you can usually file an insurance claim under the policy of the driver who was at fault for a collision, you may be unsure about your options if that driver does not have the required car insurance. Even if a driver does have insurance, their policy may not fully cover your injuries and damages. In these cases, you may be able to receive compensation through your auto insurance policy's uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. Our attorneys can help you file a claim and receive the compensation you need.

  • I contacted Kanoski Bresney. I met with Todd and one of his associates. We talked for a better part of an hour. He took my case, and from that moment on, I was up to date on everything. He did more in two weeks than that other attorney did in three years.

    - David

  • After a work related injury I was dealing with resistance from an insurance company. I felt lost in a world I knew nothing about the legal world. Kanoski Bresney helped guide me to make the best decision for myself. I am incredibly grateful.

    - Mariah Johnson

  • Todd handled my case and I thank God for him. He was more than dedicated at getting me the settlement I deserved. He has a good heart and did more than he had to to make sure I was taken care of. Thank you so much

    - Lamillia Hightower

Frequently Asked Questions

Is there a time limit for filing a personal injury claim?

In Illinois, the statute of limitations for personal injury cases is two years in most cases. This means that person must file a claim within two years after an accident or within two years after they first knew about an injury. In some cases involving government liability, the statute of limitations is one year.

What is my personal injury claim worth?

The value of a personal injury will be based on a number of factors, including the age and health of the victim, the extent and severity of their injuries, disabilities that have affected the victim's ability to earn an income, the physical and emotional pain and suffering of a victim and their family, and whether an injury occurred because of someone's gross negligence.

Can I receive compensation if I was partially at fault for an injury?

Under the comparative negligence laws in IL, you can pursue compensation as long as you were 50% at fault for your injury or less. If it is determined that you were partially at fault, the compensation you can receive will be reduced by the percentage that you were at fault. If you were 25% at fault, you will receive 75% of the total amount of your damages.

What are my options if I was in a car accident with an uninsured driver?

If an at-fault driver was uninsured, or if their insurance policy will not fully cover your damages, your own insurance policy may provide uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage. Our attorneys can help you negotiate a settlement with your insurance company and determine whether you have other options for receiving compensation in an accident.

Back to Top